Staff

 

Chief Executive Officer:

Shelley Pike 

shelley.pike@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Mobile: 0428 982 710

Responsible for:

Co-ordination of Council activities

Co-ordination of management functions

Government and ministerial functions

Corporate planning and economic development

Statutory compliance functions

 5.jpg

Deputy Chief Executive Officer:

Vin Fordham Lamont

vin.fordhamlamont@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Emergency Contact: 0427 193 880

Responsible for:

Freedom of Information enquiries

Human resources

Financial management

Oversight of Infrastructure operations

Emergency management

Contract & leases preparation


 6.jpg

Manager of Works

Yvette Wheatcroft                             

yvette.wheatcroft@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Emergency Contact: 0439 791 925

Responsible for:

Development and coordination of the Works program

Management of parks, gardens and reserves

Road maintenance

Culverts and drainage

Footpaths

 Yvette_Wheatcroft.jpg


Manager of Community Services

Anna Boschman 

anna.boschman@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Emergency Contact: 0416455161

Responsible for:

Grants advice

Community Assistance Financial Grants

Liaison with community groups (including sporting complex committees)

Pool management

Library management

Disability access

 A_Boschman.jpg

Planning Officer

Phil Shephard

Email: phil.shephard@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1007

Responsible for:

Development Applications

Land Use Planning

Land Use Structure Plans

Subdivisions

Scheme Amendments

General Planning Advice

 

Building Surveyor (contract)

Darryle Baxter

Email: gnpshire@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1007

Responsible for:

Administering building applications

General building enquires (including demolitions)

 
 

Environmental Health Officer (Contract)

Maurice Walsh

Email: gnpshire@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1007

Responsible for:

Water sampling

Inspections and assessments of Septic Tank and onsite Effluent Disposal Systems

Food Safety Assessments for all food premises, including B&Bs

Inspections of buildings (for health purposes)

All matters relating to health-related local laws

 
 

Asset and Waste Management Co-Ordinator

John Skinner

Email: john.skinner@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 0408 070 754

Responsible for:

Land Fill Sites

Building Maintenance

Development and coordination of asset management plans

Playground Equipment

Ongerup Effluent System

 John_Skinner.jpg

Senior Finance Officer

Carol Shaddick

Email: carol.shaddick@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1007

Responsible for:

Financial Reporting

Accounts Payable

Financial admin support for emergency services

 Carol_Shaddick.jpg

Executive Assistant:

Abbey Sergeant

abbey.sergeant@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Responsible for:

Confidential Administrative & Secretarial Services to CEO

Administrative support for Planning Officer & Environmental Health Officer

Website

Statutory Registers

Minutes & Agendas

IT & Communications

Governance

 18.jpg

Ranger (Contract)

WA Contract Ranger Services

Mobile (for emergencies only): 0459678154 or 0488374 670

Phone: 98271007

Responsible for:

Municipal Law Enforcement

Animal Control

 

Works Administration Assistant

Yavanna Murphy

Email: yavanna.murphy@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1338

Responsible for:

Works Administration

Drum Muster

Septic tank and grease trap bookings

 
 

Finance Officer

Sharon Miniter

Email: sharon.miniter@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1007

Responsible for:

Rates Enquiries

Payment Plans

Payroll

Cemetery administration

 Sharon_Miniter.jpg

Corporate Support Officer

Anrie van Zyl

Email: anrie.vanzyl@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1007

Responsible for:

Occupational Health & Safety

Contracts & leases administration

Local Emergency Management Committee administration

 4.jpg

Customer Service Officer

Kirsty Boyd

Email: kirsty.boyd@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Responsible for:

Dog & cat licensing

Receipting

General enquiries

Vehicle & driver licensing

Booking of council facilities

 Kirsty_Boyd.jpg
 

Pool Manager

Andre Tion

Email: andre.tion@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Phone: 9827 1273

 

Library Officers

Jo Davies (Gnowangerup)

Olivia Letter (Gnowangerup/Ongerup)

Gnowangerup Email: library@gnowangerup.wa.gov.au

Ongerup Email: onglib@westnet.com.au

Gnowangerup Library: 9827 1635

Ongerup Library: 9828 2122